Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Sirnaomics Ltd. (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2257)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEE

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director**(s)") of Sirnaomics Ltd. (the "**Company**") hereby announces that the Board has received a letter of resignation from Dr. Xiaochang Dai ("**Dr. Dai**") to resign as an executive Director and a member of the remuneration committee of the Board ("**Remuneration Committee**") with effect from October 21, 2024, as Dr. Dai wishes to devote more time to his other commitments.

Dr. Dai has confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board and there were no other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Dr. Dai for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure in office.

CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEE

The Board further announces that, following the resignation of Dr. Dai as an executive Director and a member of the Remuneration Committee, Mr. Jiankang Zhang has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee.

By order of the Board Sirnaomics Ltd. Yang (Patrick) Lu Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, October 22, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Yang Lu (alias Patrick Lu) and Dr. Poon Hung Fai as executive Directors, Mr. Mincong Huang and Mr. Jiankang Zhang as non-executive Directors, and Dr. Cheung Hoi Yu, Ms. Monin Ung and Ms. Shing Mo Han, Yvonne (alias Mrs. Yvonne Law) as independent non-executive Directors.